Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
Cora Cora

07/14/2011 - 7:02 a.m.

There are two things that will piss me off faster than rain can fall. There is no calming me down or breathing deeply or forgiveness.

One of them is people who say one thing and do another.

The other is when someone places blame on me for doing exactly what I was supposed to do, but somehow that is still wrong.

Both involve a degree of lying which we all know I've done with little or no regard for others. And some would say that this is my payback. But let me just remind you my lies are designed to protect or keep secretes. NOT to make another person look bad, feel bad, or try to shift blame from where it belongs.

Cora...doesn't have that distinction. What is it with these people? She is the second one I've met from that country that seems to believe that running people into the ground is how you motivate them into working harder.

I don't get it.

TD did this too and look what happened there. I lasted all of two years there, but I'm not going to put up with this bullshit for that long. Especially when I KNOW it is going on.

My latest proof-

I was told to do special work on a unit and ensure that it was done to brand new status. I did. I left for the day thinking 'hey, everything is working out now. I'm in a groove.' I come to work the next day to discover that not only is the customer gone, but they took their friends with them. Leaving both units with complaints. (One of which is just stupid enough that they should be considered the public police.)

But that didn't bother me too much. It happens. "I can only please one person a day...and today just isn't your day. And tomorrow ain't either." has become my working motto. ~wry grin~

Then I was told that it was MY fault for these customers leaving. The work I did was not at a high enough standard.

Now fast forward to this morning. I find an email (Cora should really either send these through her private email or delete them from the work email.) that basically says- "Hey Boss, these customers were not happy because their unit wasn't ready upon arrival, but their complaint was that the unit was not up to their standards. I went to check the unit and it was in pristine condition."

Uhmmm....I hate to nit pick Cora, but that isn't what you fucking told me. In fact you flat out told me that you spotted several mistakes that "I" made when preparing that unit.

So I'm calling Bullshit.

Which means--you no longer have any standing with me. Everything you say is now suspect and must be considered a Lie until proven otherwise. You are not trustworthy. Hell, I know dogs that have bitten me that I would give second chances to. But not you.

Thank the gods I'm looking for work elsewhere.

As for you Cora and your fucking Lies....~soft growl~...I'm either walking away from you at the end of the season or sooner if I find even a job at DQ. I don't need this shit. No matter how much I get paid.

It isn't worth my relationships.

It isn't worth my sanity.

It sure as hell not worth my loyalty.

And you know what?

Neither are you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!