Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
You have GOT to be fucking kidding me!
08/31/2017 - 10:56 a.m.

So let me get this straight....

1. I've been with the company for a little over 5 years now.
2. I'm the main IT person that my office goes to when there is a problem and a secondary one for the sister office the next town over.


I just got a raise of a dollar to make what the new girl (who hasn't been working for a month!) is making. Her predecessor made $3 more than that.

Yeah. There's nothing wrong with this scenario. This has nothing to do with my sex or color of my skin. This has all been just an oversight that would be corrected if anyone was paying attention.

Did I mention I was the toothfairy and Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny?

~shakes head~

The sad thing is, it isn't like I can go out and get another job like this one. They are few and far between where I live. Moving won't help because I don't have the money to pick up and move (I'm not even going to think about the logistics of commuting over 100 miles away just to find work).

So I keep trying to tell myself that this is okay. That this shit is balanced out by the fact that I can do my job but not be stressed out about it. That I can go home and completely forget about all of it at the end of the day and on my breaks.

At what point will that not be enough?

At what point will I be able stand up and say 'Hey asshole, you can...'

Yay. Now comes the depression and anger I love so well.

I fucking hate humans!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!